Strengthening Subholding Management & Subsidiary, Pertamina Continues Transformation to Answer Energy Transition Challenge

Jakarta, February 15, 2021 - PT Pertamina (Persero) continues to strengthens its commitment to achieving the company's vision and stakeholder's aspiration following the transformation towards the foremost global energy company with the target of the market value of USD 100 billion in 2024 as well as continuing the main agenda of the future energy transition.

The transformation through the Holding and Subholding restructuration since mid-July 2020, is a strategic step as it is an initiative to adapt to future changes. Pertamina has to move more agile, faster, and effective to strengthen existing business in managing and providing energy for the community, while running fast to do broader business development, especially in the new and renewable energy.

One continuity of the transformation is the appointment and confirmation of the Board of Directors of Pertamina Subholding and Subsidiaries today (15/02).

"The new directors will become a new energy that pushes the increase of subholding and its subsidiaries performance. Therefore, it can widen Pertamina's business portfolio in the future. It answers the challenge of moving further to business developement outside of conventional energy, such as new and renewable energy and digital technology," said Senior Vice President of Corporate Communication & Investor Relation of Pertamina, Agus Suprijanto.

Furthermore, Agus said the sub-holding and its subsidiaries management, which was appointed today by the President Director of Pertamina, Nicke Widyawati, as shareholders are as follow:

  • Refinery & Petrochemical Subholding (PT Kilang Pertamina Internasional): President Director Djoko Priyono and Director of Operation Yulian Dekri.
  • Power & NRE Subholding (PT Pertamina Power Indonesia): President Director Dannif Danusaputro, Director of Strategic Planning and Business Development Said Reza Pahlevy and Director of Finance Iman Hilmansyah.
  • PT Pertamina Geothermal Energi: President Director Ahmad Yuniarto and Director of Finance Nelwin Aldriansyah.
  • PT Pertamina Drilling Services Indonesia: Director of Finance Desiantien.

At the same time, continued Agus, a new line of Commissioners of Subholding and its Subsidiaries was also introduced, namely Tutuka Ariadji as Commissioner of Pertamina Hulu Energi, Adriansyah as President Commissioner of PT Pertamina Hulu Indonesia, N. Hasto Kristiyono as President Commissioner of PT Pertamina Power Indonesia, S. Milton Pakpahan as President Commissioner of PT Pertamina Patra Niaga, M. Idris Froyoto Sihite as President Commissioner of PT Pertamina Retail, Nur Endro Buwono as President Commissioner of PT Pertamina Drilling Services Indonesia.

"To the commissioners and directors who have completed their duties, Pertamina would like to express its gratitude and high appreciation for their contributions and thoughts for Pertamina's progress. All of them have written their names in the history for major changes in Pertamina's transformation in realizing its aspirations to become a global energy champion in the future," said Agus.**

Share this post